All Collections
Course Administration
Create and manage your training sessions
How can I delete a learner from a training session?
How can I delete a learner from a training session?

Find in this article what you need to know to remove a learner from a session and what the consequences are.

Elise Tarter avatar
Written by Elise Tarter
Updated over a week ago

It may happen that you need to remove a learner from a training session. There are several options depending on the type of client. We tell you how to manage it in each case 👇

❌ Delete a student from a client (company)

Go to the corresponding training session. On the Learners/ Dates tab, select "edit student" and then click the "remove" button (this will not remove the learner from your database):

👉 The consequences of deleting a learner from a client (company)

When you delete a client learner from a training session, the following documents are also deleted:

  • The course start notice

  • Access to the Training Portal and eLearning sequences

  • Attendance signatures

  • Any evaluations or assessments they submitted

  • Certificates of attendance, certificates of achievement and diplomas

In contrast, their email history with you will be preserved. ✅

❌ Delete a private individual or self-employed client

From the corresponding training session, in the "Learners/ dates" tab, click directly on "Remove the client" (in this case, the client is not deleted from your database either):

👉 The consequences of deleting a private individual or self-employed learner

When you delete this type of learner from a training session, the following documents are also deleted:

  • Any quotes associated with this student

  • The commercial opportunities of CRM (in sales management)

  • The training contract (if applicable)

  • The course start notice

  • Access to the Training Portal and eLearning sequences

  • Attendance signatures

  • Any evaluations or assessments they submitted

  • Certificates of attendance, certificates of achievement and diplomas

  • Invoices

As with learners from corporate clients, their email history will be preserved. ✅


To learn more...

Did this answer your question?